Committee Members

Behind the Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl's success is an incredible team of volunteers that support this important community event. The Music City Bowl Committee is comprised of Middle Tennessee community leaders who share a common passion of supporting the community's economic development efforts and college football. Its mission is to take a leadership role in the promotion and support of the Bowl, thus ensuring its long-term prominence in the post-season collegiate football landscape. Thanks to the commitment of these volunteers, Nashville's Holiday Tradition continues to impact Middle Tennessee and showcase Nashville to a world-wide audience.

Franklin American Mortgage Music City Bowl Committee Co-Chairmen

Chris Harwell, Tarkington & Harwell Company LLC

Chris Goggin, SCA Tissue North America LLC


Team Captains:

John Shafer, Emdeon

John Eubank, Liberty Mutual Group / Kurt Gadke, LMI

Thomas Williams, Pilkerton Realtors


John Shafer (Captain)

Randy Brothers, Volunteers of America

Matt Browning, Robertson County Medical Group

Stephen Franklin

Dorothy Stannard, AFLAC-Dorothy Stannard Insurance

Stephen Sisco, Servpro of Belle Meade/West Nashville

Dave Smith, Peak 10

Brian Early, Wipro Gallagher Solutions

Alexander Brandau, Alexander Brandau Real Estate Partners at Keller Williams


John Eubank/Kurt Gadke (Captain)

Missy Dunagan

John McGill, CHEP USA

Mose Phillips Jr., Columbia Central High School

John Anderson, Anderson Industries

Rob McDonald, Avenue Bank


Thomas Williams (Captain)

Kady Navarro, Creation Gardens

Ian Navarro, Creation Gardens

Chris Nickoloff, Millenial Advisory Group

Rob Copeland, Copeland Wealth Management

Don Harris, State of Tennessee

Sarabeth Hearon, Scala Dei


For more information on the Music City Bowl Committee, contact the Bowl office at 615.743.3130